Schedule Announced For Local Bodies Elections To Fill Vacant Special Seats

style="display:block" data-ad-client="ca-pub-4163322924037420" data-ad-slot="3714019811" data-ad-format="auto" data-full-width-responsive="true">

MUZAFFARGARH, Apr 6 (Muzaffargarh.City – 06th Apr, 2017 ) : Deputy commissioner Muhammad Anwar Saif Jappa said on Thursday that election schedule for vacant special seats of women, non-muslims, and youth at union councils and municipal committees of the district has been announced.

He said that one non-muslim special seat was vacant each at Municipal committees, including Sinawan, Daira Deen Panah, and Khangarh. Moreover, 96 special seats of non-muslims, four special seats of women and four seat of youth were lying vacant at the union councils.

He said candidates could file their nomination papers with the returning officers till April 7 and scrutiny would be held on April 10-11. Candidates would be able to file appeals against rejection of nomination papers on Apr 13.

All appeals would be decided till Apr 15 and final list of contesting candidates would be published on Apr 17. Polling would be held on May 2, the DC said. He said that senior headmaster Mahr Mukhtar Ahmad has been deputed as returning officer for union councils 1-5, 7, 8, 10-17 and UC 19 to UC 27.

SS teacher Government Boys High school Ghazi Ghat, Muzaffargarh, Sajjad Ahmad Bapa would be the returning officer for union councils from UC 35 to UC 75. Senior headmaster Malik Nazuk Hussain would be returning officer of UC 76 to UC 93 while senior headmaster Abdul Maalik has been deputed as returning officer for union councils, UC 94 to UC 107 and UC 109.

Moreover, ADCG Muzaffargarh Muhammad Shahzad Magsi has been made the focal person for the elections.